2 Responses to “no name” brand

  1. Alex says:

    Hi David,
    Not only is Naomi Klein Canadian, but she’s also a graduate of U of T and served as editor of the Varsity student newspaper in 1992. Glad to see you’ve found a church home at Knox!
    Alex

  2. David says:

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks for commenting. Yes, I’ve found Knoxites a great bunch of people, and am a little sad that I might have to return to the UK in September and leave them behind. I feel that I want more time to get to know Canadian history and culture too.

    I’m not totally sure how you found my blog (though I’m glad you have), since I don’t think I’ve specifically mentioned Knox here as yet and I don’t think we are Facebook friends. In fact, I’m not sure if we were ever properly introduced – I arrived at Knox a week or so before your official send off and enjoyed the occasion, and have heard a lot of good things about you since then. I was interested to hear that OMF played a part in your life story, as I’m descended from two generations of China Inland Mission workers (my grandfather’s parents and both of their sets of parents), who together were in China from about 1875 to 1950.

    I hope all is well with you in Guelph.

Leave a Reply

